OVERSEAS EDUCATION LIMITED

(Company Registration No. 201131905D) (Incorporated in Republic of Singapore)

RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

1. RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Overseas Education Limited (the "**Company**" or "**OEL**") wishes to announce the retirement of Mr Ho Yew Mun and Mr Leow Wee Kia Clement as Independent Directors of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the annual general meeting on 25 April 2024. Mr Ho Yew Mun will concurrently relinquish his position as Chairman of the Audit Committee and member of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee. Mr Leow Wee Kia Clement will concurrently relinquish his position as Chairman of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Commit Remuneration Commit Remuneration Commit Remuneration Comm

The detailed template announcement containing the particulars of Mr Ho Yew Mun and Mr Leow Wee Kia Clement in relation to their retirement has been released separately today via SGXNet.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its heartfelt appreciation to both Mr Ho Yew Mun and Mr Leow Wee Kia Clement for their invaluable contributions as directors during their tenure of service.

2. APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS

The Board further wishes to announce the appointment of Mr Jong Voon Hoo and Associate Professor Leong Ching Ching as Independent Directors of the Company with effect from 25 April 2024. Mr Jong Voon Hoo has also been appointed as Lead Independent Director, Chairman of the Audit Committee and Nominating Committee and member of the Remuneration Committee. Associate Professor Leong Ching has been appointed as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and member of the Audit Committee and Nominating Committee.

The detailed template announcement containing the particulars of Mr Jong Voon Hoo and Associate Professor Leong Ching Ching in relation to their appointments has been released separately today via SGXNet.

3. REDESIGNATION OF MR TAN TENG MUAN AS NON-EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN AND NON-EXECUTIVE NON-INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

As Mr Tan Teng Muan has served on the Board of the Company for more than nine years and will therefore not be considered independent under Rule 210(5)(d)(iv) of the Listing Rules immediately following the conclusion of the annual general meeting on 25 April 2024, Mr Tan Teng Muan shall be redesignated as Non-Executive Chairman and Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Company. Following his re-designation, Mr Tan will remain as a member of the Audit Committee, Nominating Committee, and Remuneration Committee.

The detailed template announcement containing the particulars of the redesignation of Mr Tan Teng Muan has been released today separately via SGXNet.

4. RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the above changes, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company shall be reconstituted as follows with effect immediately following the conclusion of the annual general meeting on 25 April 2024.

Board

Mr Tan Teng Muan	(Non-Executive Chairman and
	Non-Executive Non-Independent Director)
Ms Wong Lok Hiong Irene	(Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director)
Mr Ho Hie Wu David	(Chief Financial Officer and Executive Director)
Mr Jong Voon Hoo	(Lead Independent Director)
AP Leong Ching Ching	(Independent Director)
Mr Walker, David Peter	(Independent Director)
Audit Committee	

(Member)

Mr Jong Voon Hoo (Chairman) Mr Tan Teng Muan (Member) Mr Walker, David Peter (Member)

Nominating Committee

AP Leong Ching Ching

Mr Jong Voon Hoo	(Chairman)
Mr Tan Teng Muan	(Member)
Mr Walker, David Peter	(Member)
AP Leong Ching Ching	(Member)

Remuneration Committee

AP Leong Ching Ching	(Chairman)
Mr Tan Teng Muan	(Member)
Mr Walker, David Peter	(Member)
Mr Jong Voon Hoo	(Member)

By Order of the Board of OVERSEAS EDUCATION LIMITED

Tan Swee Gek Company Secretary 25 April 2024